Grandparents’ greenhouse in Ukraine

While I was in Ukraine this summer, I spent some time with my grandparents in their greenhouse. They have been growing flowers for the past 30 years and selling them at a market. It has been their main source of income. Average monthly wages decrease while prices on food, clothes etc. increase and many can only afford to buy the necessities. Due to the economical struggles of the country, flowers are seen by many as a luxury they can’t afford at the moment.

I love my grandparents. They work very hard and despite the situation in Ukraine they remain such joyful and kindhearted people.

Once again, I used my Fujica St605 analog camera.

One thought on “Grandparents’ greenhouse in Ukraine

Leave a Reply

