German Autumn

Last September I came to Germany to do a Discipleship Training School. It’s based in a small village in eastern Germany called Herrnhut. Germany very quickly became my home. When I went on outreach to Thailand and Cambodia, Herrnhut was the place I missed more than Canada, the place I’ve called my home for eight years. It was more of a home to me at that point.

All of these photos were taken in eastern Germany and I believe I captured it pretty well. But they don’t do justice to what it’s like being there, in that forest early in the morning, on those old streets. You won’t know until you’ve been there.

It’s really easy to love Germany.

Photos taken with Canon 60D

One thought on “German Autumn

Leave a Reply

